Author Topic: Help Please - Xlight sequences that were running on FPP- now do not run  (Read 566 times)

Offline stenerso

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
I had my sequences running in the display and they were working great. i wanted to make a couple of edits to 2 sequences in Xlights. i deleted the old ones from the playlist and added the newer version. now none of the sequences run.

all ran fine before. if i run just the sequence with no mp3 they will run. but they worked fine with the MP3s i had before.

there were 4 sequences that worked before that i did not touch and they wont run either.

what did i do wrong? Sure would appreciate some help.

Offline kentd

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 198
    • View Profile
Re: Help Please - Xlight sequences that were running on FPP- now do not run
« Reply #1 on: November 23, 2016, 01:36:45 PM »

Check to see if any of the music names have comma's in them, if they do it prevents the mp3 from becoming attached to the name. Those will not play.
Kent Davis
Davis County UT

Offline stenerso

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: Help Please - Xlight sequences that were running on FPP- now do not run
« Reply #2 on: November 23, 2016, 01:49:24 PM »
thanks, they do not have commas. I'm lost about what to do.

Offline stenerso

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: Help Please - Xlight sequences that were running on FPP- now do not run
« Reply #3 on: November 23, 2016, 04:41:11 PM »
I reinstalled the operating system on the PI and it now works. thanks,

I feel a lot better now.

Offline MrChristmas2000

  • Code-Testers
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 272
    • View Profile
Re: Help Please - Xlight sequences that were running on FPP- now do not run
« Reply #4 on: November 23, 2016, 05:18:06 PM »
If you have a sequence running in the xLights player, all you have to do to update a sequence is to just copy over the old one. Yes even while the show is running. The next time it come up in the rotation the new version will play.

Offline scuba

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 243
    • View Profile
Re: Help Please - Xlight sequences that were running on FPP- now do not run
« Reply #5 on: November 27, 2016, 09:59:17 AM »

what about MP4 files...If I copy over the old one, will it play?

Great Tip