Author Topic: Setup of Multiple Universes on a Single Output  (Read 114 times)

Offline TomL8345

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
Setup of Multiple Universes on a Single Output
« on: June 19, 2017, 12:02:40 PM »
I am using a controller that allows multiple Universes on a single output.  When using this controller the 1st Univ outputs 512 channels and the 2nd Univ is for the remaining channels desired up to channel 1023.  It seems like when I input the multiple Universes in the setup screen of XLights that the system balances the load between the two universes, ie.  if I want a total of 744 channels on the output, the system puts 372 on U1 and U2, rather than 512 on U1 and 232 on U2.  Am I understanding this correctly?  If so is there anyway to input unbalanced Universes on a single output?

Thanks

Offline Gilrock

  • Supporting Member
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4060
    • View Profile
Re: Setup of Multiple Universes on a Single Output
« Reply #1 on: June 19, 2017, 12:16:05 PM »
Outputs in xLights don't really mean anything.  You can create 5 outputs in xLights and run them all out the same output on a controller.  There is no relationship so you really need to just create output1 with 512 and output2 with 232 if that's how you want those universes to be configured.

Offline TomL8345

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
Re: Setup of Multiple Universes on a Single Output
« Reply #2 on: June 19, 2017, 12:18:39 PM »
Outstanding!  Thanks